Call Today:
541-848-0808

 
 
40 Customer Reviews From - Yelp - Google - Yahoo - Square

We strive to make all our customer's experiences a great one, old school service old school quaity.

 

Stars 5

1/17/18, 1:23 pm
Customer Service, Other, Quality, Timeliness


Fantastic. Michael very personnel and helpful. Glad I had hime to repair my computer Very Satisied.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

1/13/18, 5:35 pm
Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness


Michael is awesome, incredibly honest, doing more than we required. He upgraded our RAM,

cleaned out viruses and recommended an incredible security system. Redmond Computers highly recommended.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

1/13/18, 4:21 pm
Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness


Super helpful saved me money and time and gas glad it's in Redmond glad they are nice people there

and very pleased with service and prices.

_____________________

 

Stars 5
12/18/17, 5:14 pm
Customer Service, Offerings, Quality, Timeliness
All around great customer experience.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Andy F.
Redmond, OR

I was looking for a custom built pc since my 5 year old i7 laptop wasn't keeping up with what I wanted it to do. I immediately got along with Michael as we discussed what I wanted it to do and what price point I was willing to work with. He used his many years of experience to make hardware recommendations while keeping my desires and concerns in mind. His custom pc build met all my expectations and Michael made sure that he was choosing components that would be reliable over the long term and meet my performance expectations. He did this while beating the price of the comparable pc from Best Buy without the extra bloat junk I didn't want. I would definitely return to this shop for future upgrades and builds. The new pc he built is able to handle the tasks that I throw at it and I was definitely pleased with the added software he included.

Don't let the 1 yelp negative review scare you away since yelp tends to have a bias towards businesses that pay to highlight their reviews. The "review" 1 star negative review is over 3 years old and doesn't reflect the 14 other positive reviews that yelp isn't posting (I've seen them.) Simply look up the google review for this shop and you will see where the public opinion truly stands.

I believe Michael has expertise and integrity. I enjoyed the experience at this shop and look forward to future interactions at this solid local business.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Jeannette B.
Terrebonne, OR

Hi, I have had very good experience with service. I have found that when I need help or have a question Michael has been there relatively on the spot. Fixed things with a friendly helpful disposition. I'm fairly new to your business and have not been in the store as yet. I hope that my needs will be few and far in between. I have mentioned to my friends how satisfied I was with the service also. Keep up the good service Jeannette B

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Carolyn L.
Redmond, OR

I have gone to Redmond Computers for a number of years. They always respond when I need help, big or little, they are patient with my questions and problems. Last month my computer crashed and Michael came to my house, picked it up, checked it out, left with it and I had it back the next day. All files there. He even helped me organize things the way I like them not the way he liked them. Love that about these guys. I would recommend them to anyone.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Lana W.
Redmond, OR

I have been "stuck" several times, and in just one phone call or text, Michael and Robert fix my problem and I am able to carry on with my home business. They provide excellent costumer service and can be trusted in so many ways from physically connecting/refining internet in your home to knowing exactly what is happening inside your computer from the beloved remote service option. Highly recommended!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Stacy E.
Redmond, OR

Always helpful and willing to go the extra mile. I have done business with Redmond Computer for more then 4 years, we have a small business and I rely on Micheal and Robert to help me with all my computer needs. The remote service is invaluable to us. I would highly recommend them with all computer repairs.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Sam T.
Redmond, OR

Michael solved problems on my business computer and laptop--all in 48 hours. Spent half of saturday helping me load documents, favorites, and business related stuff on new operating system. Charged me 1 hour labor for 4 hours work. Doubled the RAM on both units, upgraded Microsoft office and got me off XP and on to Windows 7. My printer is much happier. Answered small problems promptly on Sunday. Very competent, talks plain english to us non-geeks, is reasonably priced, and easy to contact anytime. I recommend him.
Sam Toevs, Toevs Landscaping and Rafter T Angus Ranch.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Diane N.
Terrebonne, OR
43 friends

Michael and his pals are FABULOUS! My "new" desktop computer is a hot rod now; they took the time required to build it right, and showed me tricks on how to keep it fast. The follow-up showed care to make sure that my files are accessible. And re-installed various programs using my product keys in the most effective way - make sure they run properly.
And they use tech efficiently to work online with me. I feel that they won't consider it a bother when I need to call. Feel more like a friend than only a client. Thanks folks!
Next up...my laptop!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Ron L.
Redmond, OR

I called Redmond computers on a Sunday afternoon around 4:30PM. He immediately came to the house and had my computer up and running in 5 minutes. Who comes to your home and services your computer on a Sunday??? Nobody provides service like! Does service get any better than that? I don't think so.

They are good, they are fast and rates are as good as they get. We've done business with them for years now and the service far exceeds anything we have experienced in other shops. If you want attentive service, from someone who cares and someone who knows computers, Redmond Computers offers the best! Without question I would recommend them to anyone who needs computers or computer service.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Thomas C.
Redmond, OR

Wow. Redmond Computers is awesome. Took my computer in when the hard drive crashed. So sad the hard drive went to computer heaven but the awesome guys at Redmond computers upgraded my computer after putting in a new hard drive and was ready within 24 hours at a great price. Go there and you will be amazed. T Cooley Redmond Oregon

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Monica D.
Redmond, OR

The work was professional, reasonably priced and quick. My son had a virus inserted on his computer by the sham company representing themselves as microsoft, and Redmond Computers not only fixed that, but improved some other functions as well.
Robert and Michael did a fantastic job, and we would definitely recommend them to all our friends and employees.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Tim T.
Salt Lake City, UT

I have been with Redmond computers & Michael for over 16 years i have NEVER HAD BETTER SERVICE then with Redmond. From sales of new computers for my office and my employees to helping set them up remotely and even fixing i glitch in my laptop at 33,000 feet! No Kidding i was on a plane traveling across country Michael logged on and fixed it....incredible! If your looking for Sales, Service and the BEST Technical support you've ever had i highly recommend REDMOND COMPUTERS!

Tim Taylor American Printing

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Mr F.
Redmond, OR


My neighbor referred me to Redmond Computers. They were very knowledgeable and diagnosed my problem quickly. Repairs were made and they upgraded my security as well. Very fair on pricing. They also came out to my house and installed a Wi-fi router. I would and have used them again. If you want someone who actually knows what they are doing I would use them
Add owner reply

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Kayla L.
Redmond, OR

A couple days before Christmas, our computer crashed... We had no idea what to do, Redmond Computers was able to diagnose the problem same day, and tell us that it was fixable, then repair and upgrade everything at an amazing cost. Great, friendly customer service. After our computer was repaired there was a security risk that they were able to address with excellent attention to detail.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Chris F.
Redmond, OR

A+ Redmond Oregon Computer firm!!!!!

I have had a very good experience with Redmond Computers. This firm has helped me with my personal computer issues for several years. He has kept my computer, my family's laptop, 2 tablets, and 3 iphones in great shape, and is always available to help when needed.

He is patient in explaining what needs to be done if he's helping me remotely. He has come out to the house many times also. But there are times when issues can be handled over the phone. If anyone has worked with technical support over the phone, you know how frustrating it can be, for both sides of the phone call.

I just had occasion to use this firm again today, and was markedly impressed with the professional manner, and rapidity with which my problems (there was more than one) were taken care of. I was walked through several procedures calmly and that says alot, especially since I'm challenged technologically.

I give this company 5 stars because of their professionalism, their industry knowledge, their reasonable prices, their patience, their good humor, and their willingness to communicate in a friendly manner, as well as willingness to ask for and get feedback on any ways in which they could improve.

Highly recommended for local Redmond, Oregon folks who need assistance with their personal computer, tablet/laptop/notebook, and phone devices.

A+

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Homestead Quilts

Michael and the staff at Redmond Computers are awesome. They are very helpful and ready to assist you. We recommend them very highly.
Response from the owner
Thank you Cathy and Brenda and staff. We have enjoyed working with you and watching you grow the business. It's always enjoyable for us to help with that growth by implementing the proper technology in the right places for the right applications. We look forward to a lasting business relationship. Please say hello to John from all of us.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Judy

Redmond Computers was able to provide me with the computer that fit my needs and a price that fit my budget. The competent tech support and convenient remote assistance was a bonus. I will certainly recommend Michael and his team to others.
Response from the owner
Hi Judy, thank you so much for the review. Service after the sale always makes me feel better as a consumer so why wouldn't we make that our goal as a business model. We enjoy what we do no doubt and we definately enjoy the fringe benefits, home made jams, apple butter and good ole hospitality. Thank you for your friendship and for being our customer.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Georgia Marumoto


I was trying to find a place that would allow me computer access so I could print something. I called and was told that they could help me. I was basically looking for a 'Kinkos'/Fed Ex type place and was surprised to find a computer store. Michael generously let me log onto his computer and print...and he assisted me in how to get what I needed. I also was excited to find that this was a store that also did repairs as I needed work on my laptop and access in to my email. Michael fixed all of that and also ended up setting my rv up with internet access. I saw the one bad review and I can't believe that customer came to the same place. I've experienced and also witnessed Michael giving product and service at no charge (he wouldn't let me pay for the copies or time on the computer). I am confident that Michael/Redmond Computers will be there for me to fix any problem to my full satisfaction. I would like to give them 10 stars!
Response from the owner a month ago
Thank you for the kind review Georgia. Old school is still the best school and we try very hard to make everyone's experience a pleasant one. Grandma said you catch more bees with honey, that's held true no matter how much vinegar we witness. We've enjoyed working with you and we're here day and night if you need anything at all. Thanks again....

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Sarah Atkins

I would highly recommend Redmond Computers! When I brought my daughter's computer in a week before school started, I was distressed to find that there was no way for it to be fixed before the start. However, Michael lent us a loaner at no extra charge! He worked with me to fit my budget and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. If you are looking for quality work and above average customer service, look no further! I have a different computer with a problem and there is no question in my mind where it will be serviced, see you soon Redmond Computers!
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Sarah thank you very much for your kind review. Being a father of 4 girls I know how stressful starting school up again can get. We depend so much on our technology today and school is definitely no different. We were happy to be part of your solution and enjoy working with you and your family. We're here for you what ever your needs and thank you again for a kind and thoughtful response.
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Barbara Russell

Everyone at Redmond Computers has always been very helpful if we have questions regarding our computers. If we have an emergency situation, and we call Redmond Computers, they are most helpful and at our place of business within a short time frame to get us up and running our business! We highly recommend anyone with computer problems to get in touch with Redmond Computers! They can solve your problems!
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Thank you Barbara for the kind response. Reviews/word of mouth is so important today and our business owners and managers have a huge responsibility to ensure their business runs smooth for their clients. We do take our support of your company seriously and pride ourselves on good ole fashioned customer service. We enjoy what we do and comments like this one make our job much more enjoyable knowing we've pleased our customers. Praise is priceless, integrity is its foundation. Thank you Barbara!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Krystle Peyton

Great service. Great answers to my questions. Simplified enough for this mom to understand. Repeat business for sure.
Response from the owner
Thank you Krystle, we appreciate your kind comments.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Jeremy Carter

What a great experience I recently encountered at Redmond Computers. Knowledgeable, honest, and conscientious with common sense consulting, and they saved us money. Thanks Michael we’ll be back.
Response from the owner 2 months ago
Thank you Jeremy for your words of encouragement. We do our best to make each client’s needs our priority. Making our customers aware of their options and helping them make the right decision for their particular needs is our focus. We look forward to assisting you, your family and your business in the future. Thank you!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Josh Keebler

Michael is a nice guy, recommend to anyone.
Response from the owner
Thanks Josh, it's always a pleasure to help our gamer clients too. Talk to you soon!
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Renee Dills

Highly recommend. Michael is "old school" customer service, that you don't see anymore. He's never to busy to listen and help you. He's a computer wiz and I'm so glad I found Redmond Computers.
Response from the owner
Thank you Renee! No one likes their technology acting up and one of things we love about this business is the sense of accomplishment once we've returned the smile to our clients faces. Thank you for your kind comments. Word of mouth is the best advertisement! Thank you...
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Michael Thille

Excellent immediate service. Even as a potential new client, Michael came to our clinic the same day I called him and fixed our problem. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner
Hi Doc, it's rewarding to know our hard work and many years of dedicated service is appreciated by our local business owners. Thank you for your kind comments and encouragement. It's been a pleasure meeting you and your staff. Thank you...
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Alan Schneider

Michael is a patient wiz. Spent three hours with me working on the problem that I worked on for four days. Fixed and working fine. Highly recommend Redmond Computer's.
Response from the owner
Thank you Al! Its a pleasure working with you and your iMac. Thank you for being patient with us while we worked together to get your needs met. Let us know if you need anything at all, remember you have a year of remote support included in your repair. Thank you!
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Carolyn Lane

These guys are the best.
I have gone to Redmond Computers for a number of years. They always respond when I need help, big or little, they are patient with my questions and problems and never make me feel foolish. Last month my computer crashed and Michael came to my house, picked it up, checked it out, left with it and I had it back the next day. All files intact. He even helped me organize things the way I like them not the way he felt they should be. Love that about these guys. I would recommend them to anyone.
Response from the owner
Carolyn thank you very much for the nice review. It's so worth it when hard work is appreciated. We love what we do but clients like you make it all worth while. You and Ron have turned into amazing friends and treat us like family. Old school never gets old. Thank you!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Matt Wittmer

Remote services and prompt attention are a couple reasons I would recommend Redmond Computers. They take care of us and allow us to conduct business as efficiently as possible. Would highly recommend them.
Response from the owner
Thank you Matt Wittmer, we treat our customer's businesses as if they were our own. Identifying weak links and applying reasonable solutions is our goal, the fringe benefits are we get to make priceless friendships. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, your businesses and your families technology needs.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Lana Wittmer

I wouldn't be able to run business without Redmond computers. I have immediate response with any questions that I have night and day! I highly recommend them for any of your computer needs.
Response from the owner
Thank you Lana, we appreciate your review and thank you for allowing us to serve your company's IT needs. It's been a pleasure getting to know your family and look forward to supporting you and Matt.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Laurie Cantrell

I couldnt finish printing my photos for my ancestry wall without the help from Redmond Computers. He fixed ny printer and added cordless printing to my laptop for my ebay businesd.
Response from the owner
Thank you Laurie, our goal is to be understanding of the needs, finding and applying the right solutions by making technology work for you not the other way around. Remote support is just one of our trusted services, we sincerely appreciate your patronage.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Lana

I could not conduct my business from home without these guys! They know their business extremely well and go out of their way providing generous costumer service. They can be trusted to fix any problem, and I would highly recommend them.
Response from the owner
Thank you Lana, we enjoy what we do and know that old school service is why we continue to grow. Thank you for your continued support.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Stacy Eakin

Very helpful. I have done business with them for several years, and this is why I go back because of their great customer service. I would highly recommend Redmond Computer for all your computer repair needs.
Response from the owner
Thank you Stacy for your kind remarks. We do love what we do and responses like this one make it all worth while. Thanks!
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Terry Allen

I went to Redmond Computers when I was having computer problems on a recommendation from a friend. I really thought my old laptop would have to be replaced as there were several issues going on. The guys at Redmond Computers had my computer fixed in two hours and it has worked great ever since. They have a really great support system in place and have been a real pleasure to work with! My computer continues to work perfectly!!!!!
Response from the owner
Thank you Terry, we appreciate your kind support and we depend on referrals like these to grow our business now for over 20 years. It's customers like you that make being old school worth while.
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

A Google User

I wouldn't make any technology decision without first contacting Michael. He has helped me with my websites, a great desktop, laptop and two printers. Michael is up to date in technology so we can function in our own field with confidence.

I had a computer ordered from a major computer company, and Michael tried to get me to stop the order, as he could build a better one, without a lot of useless softwear. The computer had already been shipped. Later, I bought another computer from Michael, and it is amazing the difference between the two. I rarely use the computer from the major computer co.

Michael is an expert at helping one zero in on what will work, and what will not work in one's technology needs.

Response from the owner
Thank you very much. This kind of feedback is so important to our understanding that we are on the right track with our customers. It's nice to know our hard work is appreciated. Thank you for a really nice review.
Michael McGee

_____________________

 

Stars 5

A Google User

Not only has Mike become a long time business associate over the past many years but a friend. He is truly a scholar in the area of technology. Therefore, to this end I always highly recommend his company/services to other due to his customer skills and professionalism.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

Kirk Ziegler

Just when all hope was lost, these guys came through for me. Unbelievable service and extremely skilled at what they do. I would not hesitate to use these guys again and again. I wish more companies had their type of work ethic and personal service.

_____________________

 

Stars 5

A Google User

Michael has been my computer guy! One time I lost (or so I thought) everything! I was in a panic, but his team restored it all and I did not lose any of my documents etc! Boy was I relieved! Great service! Great Knowledge!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

A Google User

One of the best companies I have dealt with in a long time. I hardly ever write reviews but I had to for this company. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone!

_____________________

 

Stars 5

A Google User

I called in a panic and let Michael know that my computer smelled like burning electrical wires. He was at my office within 30 minutes after assessing the situation it was found that my computer was just about to catch on fire. Within about 4 hours I had my computer back together with replaced parts that were destroyed with no loss of information.